Our Members

Set up in 1974, the EEB is the largest network of environmental citizens’ organisations in Europe. It currently consists of 180 member organisations in 38 countries, including a growing number of networks, and representing some 30 million individual members and supporters.

The EEB has four membership categories: full members, associate members, affiliate members and honorary members. The first three categories are for organisations; the fourth, honorary membership, is a status conferred on a small number of individuals on the basis of the moral support they have given or work they have undertaken towards protecting the environment.

Our honorary members are: Hubert David, Robin Grove-White, John Hontelez, Mikael Karlsson, Michael Scoullos, Geneviève Verbrugge, Edgar Kesteloot and Gerrit Vonkeman.

Member organisations, whether full, associate or affiliate members, may be national member organisations or European networks. Below you will find a list of our member organisations starting with our national members followed by our European network members.

National Members

European Networks